Atcho – Announcer


Bernie – Announcer


Bev – Announcer

I have lived on the peninsula for over 25 years, before that I was a London girl. I am a very happy and caring person who really enjoys working with people in the community.


BJ – Announcer


Brooksie – Announcer


Carlos – Board Vice-President/Technical



vice-president@997fm.com.au

Colin – Board President



president@997fm.com.au

Deano – Announcer

Accountant by day, entertainer & musician by night, Deano has many years active experience in the Music Industry. In the early 1960’s-70’s days of Australian Classic Rock he worked as a teenage guitarist/vocalist in Melbourne pop bands, sharing the stages & opening the shows for many of the Oz Rock stars.


Di – Reception


Don – Announcer/Life Member


Duke – Announcer


Gail – Board Treasurer



treasurer@997fm.com.au

Gavin – Sales



gavin@997fm.com.au

Grego – Announcer


Johnny – Announcer

Johnny is a thespian, having trodden the boards in many shows and has also appeared in numerous feature films.


JoJo – Announcer

I enjoy a good laugh, love a challenge & this is why I decided to become an Announcer thanks to Don & Atcho on the Hump show getting me to read the listeners’ messages.



jojo@997fm.com.au

Kenny – Announcer


Lezley – Announcer


Liz – Announcer/Production/Board Public Relations



publicrelations@997fm.com.au

Lorriane – Announcer/Sales/Production



lorraine@997fm.com.au

Magic Mike – Announcer


Mr Grumpy – Announcer/Production



production@997fm.com.au

Ray – Announcer/Station Manager/Board Secretary



secretary@997fm.com.au

Paul – Reception



secretary@997fm.com.au

Rich – Announcer/Training Co-Ordinator

Growing up in the country, radio was always magical for me and something I have always been passionate about. The best part of 99 .7 Bridge FM is the amazing people volunteering here.


Rolandah – Announcer/Sales

I love to make people smile!



rolandah@997fm.com.au

Ron – Announcer


Rosie – Announcer/Reception


Scott – Programming



programs@997fm.com.au

Sean – Programming



programs@997fm.com.au

Shaz – Reception/Sales



shaz@997fm.com.au

Shaun – Announcer/Social Media

I spent a couple of years at 2GLF in Sydney, I joined 99.7 Bridge FM in 2016 and have enjoyed every minute since.



socialmedia@997fm.com.au

Shelly – Announcer

I Can’t remember what i did yesterday, but i can remember song lyrics from 30 years ago.


Suzy – Announcer

Suzy is an academic with lots of brains but little common sense. Her motto is: There is nothing new under the sun, only that which is yet to be discovered. Suzy likes to make the world a better place for others.


Tahlia – Station Manager/Sales/Announcer/Social Media



tahlia@997fm.com.au

The Golden Boy – Announcer


Vinnie – Announcer

In my younger years I was a DJ for my school dances and the local skating rink in North Queensland. i once won a competition where I was given a four-hour stint on a Brisbane Station, 99.7 have given me the opportunity to get back behind a microphone.